”There is a flickering spark in us all which, if struck at just the right age... can light the rest of our lives”
- President Ronald Reagan
the Naughton Scholarships

Welcome to The Naughton Scholarships. The scholarship programme was established in 2008 to promote the study of engineering, science and technology at third level in Ireland. Each year a number of exceptional students are awarded scholarships to study at undergraduate level at any publicly funded university or third-level institution in Ireland.
NF: How to Apply
Applications are invited from all Leaving Certificate students who meet the eligibility criteria. Please read the Terms and Conditions of the Scholarships before applying.
NF: Application Terms
The Scholarships currently apply to counties Carlow, Cavan, Clare, Donegal, Galway, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Leitrim, Longford, Louth, Mayo, Meath, Monaghan, Offaly, Roscommon, Sligo, Westmeath, Wexford and Wicklow. Full details on the eligibility and selection criteria are contained in the attached links. Please read the application terms to ensure your school is in an eligible county.
NF: Selection Criteria
The Trustees of The Naughton Foundation have established a Selection Panel for assessing all applications. Significant importance and preference will be given to those candidates who achieve the highest combined results in the Leaving Certificate in the Applicable Subjects...